Over the last month or so we have received around 30 emails from other Investigation agencies but also members of the public from someone claiming to be Harry Lipton of Prime Investigations of London. Please note this email does not originate from us.
If you have come here looking for Harry Lipton we would like to say we know noone of that name and would advise that you treat any unsolicited email with caution especially when there is no way of verifying the origins. We are based in North Yorkshire and not in London and any email from us would come complete with telephone number and our address.
Of course if you have arrived here since the business name changed to Detective Denise, you’re probably wondering how you got here, but the sentiment still stands, please be careful with emails like this.
Hi,
It is a common “419″ or “advance fee fraud” scam.
Firstly, a scammer will send out 10,000 emails saying that “their client” has the same surname as you (they never mention what your /the clients surname is)
One or two people will reply saying :
“Hi, my name is Mr Smith/Jones/Singh……” the mystery client will now be christened ‘Mr Smith/Jones/Singh”…….”
The dead client will have millions in a bank account which is yours for the taking.. after you pay a fee….. and another…. and another…… and yet another.
There is no bank account, no dead client.
It is all a scam which aims to steal money from you by promising you millions.
Paul (scam-emails.info)
DO YOU HAVE A MS JULIA MOORMAN WORKING FOR YOU????
I have had email from Ms Julia Moorman regarding inheritance from a relative to which she made no reference. There was also no telephone contact details or address, besides London. On replying to her enquiry with the comment that the enquiry was very un-professional, I received a reply appologising for the inconvenience and making some reference to a relative of whom Ive never heard.
My gutfeel is that this is a scam. The problem that I have is that I cannot pick-up any ‘One on One Tracking Ltd’ company on the internet, and she is also using an odd email address – namely ‘jmoorman@blumail.org’. She also claims to be working on behalf of HSBC Bank.
The amount of traffic I have had to my blog from people searching for this lady I would suggest your gut feeling is probably right, the old saying is if it’s too good to be true it probably is.
I have also gotten this email.
“Julia Moorman” seems to be using a machine in Germany to cover his/her tracks. I have contacted the spam host to put an end to the outgoing email. I have also contacted blumail and google (where blumail hosts) and asked them to shut the account down.
Please could Julia Moorman contact me regarding the email sent to me via One on One Tracking
Julia Moorman is nothing to do with this business and I have never heard of her, however if you search for her name using Google or similar you will get the answers to your query.
No, but as I said, treat any emails like this with caution, this very likely to be a scam and usually searches for these names will bring up links to sites that tell you so.
Are you aware of a Ms. Julia Moorman, who claims she is working for One on One tracking Ltd a consulting firm in London UK?
I am aware of her in the sense that she contacted me about a relative. Can sne be contacted?